Some People Wonder

Some people wonder about me. Why am I quiet at times, vivacious at others? Why am I half Social Butterfly, half Hermit? I have always been a sensitive person, in tune to my surroundings and the emotions of others. I hate loud, aggressive environments because they drain me. I can usually sense what someone is thinking or feeling. I am happy to lend my support and advice to those in need. Hurting individuals flock to the light. I find joy in helping them. But sometimes I need to rest, rejuvenate, recharge. Those are the times when I relish being alone.

Leave a Reply

